The great toilet seat debate

A pet peeve of many women is that men leave the toilet seat up after peeing.  Now my ex-husband never left the toilet seat up.  Most probably because he was never home. But those times when he was there he’d pee with the thing down and cover it in mini splashes of man urine.  Halfway through the night when I stumbled half asleep into the bathroom and sat on the loo – with the seat conveniently down – I’d end up with a butt covered in man pee. Not so convenient as then I’d spend the next ten minutes freaking out and trying to wipe it all off.

BB never puts the seat down after he pees and you know what – I don’t mind a jot.  Every time I see the seat in the up position I feel smug for two reasons:

  1. I know that when I lower the seat and take a pee I’m not going to get a butt covered in man urine.
  2. The seat up in my bathroom is a clear sign that there is a MAN in my house!           

Smug! Smug! Smug! Smug! Smug! Smug!

So you won’t find me ranting and raving about the seat in the up position.

Besides as one boyfriend once asked me: Why do women always leave the seat down?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

